Severn Arts Logo

Teaching Calendar 2020-2021

Autumn Term

Tuesday 1st September – Friday 18th December

Week Commencing School Tuition FAME (whole class tuition) Music Centre Inset/Other
31/08/2020
07/09/2020
14/09/2020
21/09/2020
28/09/2020
05/10/2020
12/10/2020
19/10/2020
HALF TERM 26/10/2020
02/11/2020
09/11/2020
16/11/2020
23/11/2020
30/11/2020
07/12/2020
14/12/2020
Number of sessions 13 12 11

Spring Term

Monday 4th January – Thursday 1st April

Week Commencing School Tuition FAME (whole class tuition) Music Centre Inset/Other
04/01/2021
11/01/2021
18/01/2021
25/01/2021
01/02/2021
08/02/2021
HALF TERM 15/02/2021
22/02/2021
01/03/2021
08/03/2021
15/03/2021
22/03/2021
29/03/2021
Number of Sessions 11 11 10

Summer Term

Monday 19th April – Wednesday 21st July

Week Commencing School Tuition FAME (whole class tuition) Music Centre Inset/Other
19/04/2021
26/04/2021
03/05/2021 Monday 3rd May – Bank Holiday
10/05/2021
17/05/2021
24/05/2021
HALF TERM 31/05/2021
07/06/2021
14/06/2021
21/06/2021
28/06/2021
05/07/2021 *1 *1 FAME/Whole Class :
Monday 5thth July – Replaces any sessions not delivered due to the Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd May
12/07/2021 *2 *2 Standard School Tuition :
Monday 12th – Replaces any sessions not delivered due to the Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd May
19/07/2021
Number of Sessions 11 10 9
Total Sessions in Year 35 33 30

The following unscheduled dates can be used to make up any missed lessons due to absence, INSET, school trips etc.

  • Monday 14th December 2020
  • Tuesday 15th December 2020
  • Wednesday 16th December 2020
  • Thursday 17th December 2020
  • Friday 18th December 2020
  • Monday 29th March 2021
  • Tuesday 30th March 2021
  • Wednesday 31st April 2021
  • Thursday 1st April 2021
  • Tuesday 13th July 2021
  • Wednesday 14th July 2021
  • Thursday 15th July 2021
  • Friday 16th July 2021
  • Monday 19th July 2021
  • Tuesday 20th July 2021
  • Wednesday 21st July 2021