Severn Arts Logo

Teaching Calendar 2022-2023

Autumn Term

Monday 5 September – Friday 16 December

Week Commencing School Tuition FAME Music Centre Inset/Other
05/09/2022
12/09/2022
19/09/2022
26/09/2022
03/10/2022
10/10/2022
17/10/2022
HALF TERM 24/10/2022
31/10/2022
07/11/2022
14/11/2022
21/11/2022
28/11/2022
05/12/2022
12/12/2022
Number of sessions 12 12 11

Spring Term

Tuesday 3 January – Friday 31 March

Week Commencing School Tuition FAME Music Centre Inset/Other
02/01/2023 Monday 2 January is a non-teaching day
09/01/2023
16/01/2023
23/01/2023
30/01/2023
06/02/2023
13/02/2023
HALF TERM 20/02/2023
27/02/2023
06/03/2023
13/03/2023
20/03/2023
27/03/2023 * *
* Standard School Tuition and FAME :
Monday 27 March – Replaces any sessions not delivered due to the non-teaching day on Monday 2 January
Number of Sessions 11 11 10

Summer Term

Monday 17 April – Tuesday 25 July

Week Commencing School Tuition FAME Music Centre Inset/Other
17/04/2023
24/04/2023 Monday 1 May – Bank Holiday
01/05/2023
08/05/2023
15/05/2023
22/05/2023
HALF TERM 29/05/2023
05/06/2023
12/06/2023
19/06/2023
26/06/2023 *1 *1 Music Centre :
Monday 26 June – Replaces any sessions not delivered due to the Bank Holiday on Monday 1 May
03/07/2023 *2 *2 FAME :
Monday 3 July – Replaces any sessions not delivered due to the Bank Holiday on Monday 1 May
10/07/2023
17/07/2023 *3 *3 Standard School Tuition :
Monday 17 July – Replaces any sessions not delivered due to the Bank Holiday on Monday 1 May
24/07/2023
Number of Sessions 12 10 9
Total Sessions in Year 35 33 30

The following unscheduled dates can be used to make up any missed lessons due to absence, INSET, school trips etc.

  • Monday 12 December 2022
  • Tuesday 13 December 2022
  • Wednesday 14 December 2022
  • Thursday 15 December 2022
  • Friday 16 December 2022
  • Tuesday 28 March 2023
  • Wednesday 29 March 2023
  • Thursday 30 March 2023
  • Friday 31 March 2023
  • Tuesday 18 July 2023
  • Wednesday 19 July 2023
  • Thursday 20 July 2023
  • Friday 21 July 2023
  • Tuesday 24 July 2023
  • Wednesday 25 July 2023